Faculty & Staff Directory

A B C D E F G H J K L M N O P R S T V W Z

A

Adams, David - Associate Professor, Exegetical Theology adamsd@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7144
G-11
Appelbaum, Melanie - Administrative and Editorial Assistant appelbaumm@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7117
Theological Research and Publications, S-212
Arand, Charles - Dean of Theological Research and Publications; Director, Center for the Care of Creation; Professor, Waldemar A. June Schuette Chair in Systematic Theology arandc@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7125
S-210
Autry, Mary Jane - Senior Accounting Clerk autrym@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7307
Accounting, SSB-202

B

Bartelt, Andrew - Assistant for Accreditation; Professor, Exegitical Theology bartelta@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7013
PR-301
Bauser, Gary - Site Planner/Scheduler, DTZ, Environmental Services bauserg@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7333
Becker, Joan - Helpdesk Manager beckerjo@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7231
Technology Services, S-105C
Becker, Wallace - Admissions Officer; Director, Doctor of Ministry (DMin) Program, Advanced Studies beckerw@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7201
Recruitment and Admissions, J-16
Bennett, Erika - Administrator, Campus Store; Coordinator, Continuing Education bennette@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7319
S-216/Campus Store
Berger, David - Professor Emeritus bergerd@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7040
Library Services, W-303
Berkwit, Lewis - Manager, Gifts by Phone berkwitl@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7355
Sustaining Fund, L-300
Biermann, Joel - Associate Professor biermannj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7567
Systematic Theology, J-26
Blackmon, Sarah - Gifts by Phone Caller blackmons@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7252
Sustaining Fund, L-300
Bode, Gerhard - Chair, Historical Theology; Associate Professor; Historical Theology Archivist, President's Office bodeg@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7391
Historical Theology, J-21
Bond, Gillian - Director, Deaconess Studies; Administrative Assistant, Specific Ministry Program (SMP); Administrative Assistant, Ethnic Immigrant Institute of Theology (EIIT) bondg@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7114
Phone: 314-505-7764
W-104B/W-107
Bostic, Marla - Cashier, Campus Store bosticma@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7319
Finance and Administration, Campus Store
Bostic, Melodie - Support Analyst bosticm@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7626
Gift Operations, L-300
Braddy, Kim - Office Manager, Advancement Office braddyk@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7362
Seminary Advancement, L-300
Brandt, Christopher - Systems Analyst brandtc@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7240
Technology Services, S-111
Brauer, James - Professor Emeritus brauerj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7022
Academic Affairs, J-31
Brewer, Marla - Senior Administrative, Assistant Academic Affairs; Senior Administrative Assistant, Chapel of St. Timothy and St. Titus; Senior Administrative Assistant to Executive Vice President brewerm@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7009
Office of the Vice President, P-203
Brighton, Louis - Professor Emeritus brightonl@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7127
Academic Affairs, W-209
Brockelmeyer, Jacqueline - Administrative Assistant, Gift Planning; Administrative Assistant, Campaign Director brockelmeyerj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7598
Seminary Advancement, L-300
Broge, Jason - Curriculum Design Specialist, Curricula Design and Development, and Continuing Education brogej@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7092
Curricular Design and Development, S-208
Buettner, Lyle - Special Collections Librarian buettnerl@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7035
Library Services, LI-313
Bunte, Cindy - Coordinator, Food Bank buntec@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7029
BC-08
Burreson, Kent - Associate Professor; Dean of the Chapel burresonk@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7569
Systematic Theology, CH-08A

C

Camden, Stephanie - Gifts by Phone Caller camdens@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7242
Sustaining Fund, L-300
Carr, Nedra - Cataloging Clerk carrn@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7044
Library Services, LI-206
Carr, William - Assistant Professor carrw@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7111
Exegetical Theology, W-104G
Cattoor, Chad - Senior Vice President, Finance and Administration cattoorc@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7304
Finance and Administration, SSB-204
Chapman, Kimberely - Administrator, Residential Services chapmank@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7324
Campus Services, E-26A
Christ, Michelle - Manager, Office of the President christm@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7010
Office of the President, P-302
Cook, Anthony - Director, Curricular Design and Development and Continuing Education; Assistant Professor, Practical Theology cookt@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7774
Practical Theology, PR-101D

D

Daley, Matthew - Senior Accounting Manager daleym@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7306
Accounting, SSB-201A
Devantier, Paul - devantierp@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7640
W-302
Dost, Timothy - Director of Certification; Associate Professor, Historical Theology dostt@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7142
Historical Theology, W-208
Dow, Roger - Senior Gift Officer dowr@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7264
Gift Planning, LW-104

E

Egger, Thomas - Assistant Professor, Exegetical Theology; Academic Advisor, Ministerial Formation eggert@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7368
Exegetical Theology, P-103B
Eickmann, Jerrold - Professor Emeritus eickmannj@csl.edu

F

Feuerhahn, Ronald - Professor Emeritus feuerhahnr@csl.edu
Flynn, Michael - Director of Principal Gifts flynnm@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7263
Gift Planning, LW-107
Foreman, Ray - Internet Specialist foremanr@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7383
Technology Services, S-109

G

Gibbs, Jeffrey - Professor, Exegetical Theology gibbsj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7110
W-304
Golden, Patricia - Executive Assistant, Provost's Office goldenp@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7012
PR-302
Graudin, Arthur - Professor Emeritus graudina@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7153
W-304
Gray, Paul - Vice President (Interim), Seminary Advancement; Campaign Director and Major Gifts Officer, Gift Planning grayp@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7251
L-100A

H

Hallahan, Kerry - Director, Student Financial Aid hallahank@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7203
E-25B
Halm, Susan - Manager, Gift Planning Support halms@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7595
Gift Planning, LW-102B
Harrell, Elaine - Gifts by Phone Caller harrelle@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7244
Sustaining Fund, L-300
Harris, Lara - Director, Campus Services harrisl@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7336
Loeber Hall, LH-100D
Hartung, Bruce - Advisor on Pastoral Growth and Leadership Development; Professor, Practical Theology hartungb@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7105
Practical Theology, PR-101A
Haupt, Benjamin - Assistant Professor, Practical Theology; Director of Library Services hauptb@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7037
LI-203
Hendrickson, Courtney - Health & Wellness Assistant hendricksonc@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7332
Health & Wellness, E-27 (Stoeckhardt Hall)
Herrmann, Erik - Director, Theological Resources, Center for Reform Research, and Ref 500; Assistant Professor, Historical Theology herrmanne@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7389
Academic Affairs, J-23
Hoeltke, Beth - Administrator, Public Services and Library Services hoeltkeb@csl.edu
Phone: 314- 505-7031
Library Services, LI-204

J

James, Christy - Administrative Assistant jamesc@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7597
Gift Planning, LW-100
Johnson, David - Associate Professor, Practical Theology & Director of Musical Arts johnsond@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7118
Practical Theology, G-13, CH-02
Jones, Todd - Assistant Professor, Practical Theology; Director, Resident Field Education jonest@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7113
W-104F
Jostes, Richard - Senior Gift Officer jostesr@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7352
Gift Planning, LW-105
Jowett, Marie - Accounting Manager, G/L Reporting, Accounting jowettm@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7308
SSB-200

K

Karrer, Anita - Gifts by Phone Caller karrera@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7259
Sustaining Fund, L-300
Kassel, Sarah - Coordinator kassels@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7206
Student Financial Aid, E-25A
Kempff, Mark - Instructor and Curriculum Developer kempffm@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7271
Center for Hispanic Studies, W-104I
Klamm, Matthew - Network Administrator klammm@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7247
Technology Services, S-113
Klinger, John - Chief Information Officer (CIO) klingerj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7384
Technology Services, S-112
Kloha, Jeffrey - Provost; Director of Center for the Study of Early Christian Texts; Associate Professor, Exegetical Theology klohaj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7566
P-205
Knolhoff, Wayne - Director of Placement Services and Center for Stewardship knolhoffw@csl.edu
Phone: 7170
Placement | Alumni Relations, E-12
Kogler, Kenneth - Database Administrator koglerk@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7230
Technology Services, S-111
Kolb, Robert - International Research Emeritus Professor, Insitute for Mission Studies kolbr@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7115
Academic Affairs, S-213

L

Lay, Roy - Catering Manager, Fresh Ideas layr@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7321
Food Services, BC
Lewis, David - Assistant Professor lewisd@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7387
Exegetical Theology, W-210
Logan, Dean - Gifts by Phone Caller logand@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7992
Sustaining Fund, L-300
Louis, Michael - Executive Vice President louism@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7301
P-204
Loum, John - Director of Ethnic Immigrant Institute of Theology (EIIT) loumj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7076
W-105

M

Manteufel, Thomas - Professor Emeritus manteufelt@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7135
J-27
Marrs, Richard - Director, Master of Divinity and Alternate Route Program; Associate Professor, Practical Theology marrsr@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7287
PR-101D
Marshall, Mark - Gift Officer marshallm@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7257
Seminary Support, L-300A (Loeber)
Mathias, Aaron (Kelsey) - Research Analyst mathiask@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7627
Gift Planning, L-300
Mattson, Daniel - Academic Assistant mattsond@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7169
Missionshift Institute, LI-203
Matzenbacher, Gina - Administrative Assistant, Registrar and Records, Academic Affairs, and Resident Field Education matzenbacherg@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7107
P-103
Maxwell, David - Director, Graduate School; Associate Professor, Systematic Theology maxwelld@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7385
J-15B
McDonnell, Ruth - Assistant Director of the Master of Arts Program mcdonnellr@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7102
Advanced Studies, J-17
McGhee, Eileen - Gifts by Phone Caller mcgheee@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7351
Sustaining Fund, L-300
McMeans, Katherine - Supervisor, Campus Security mcmeansk@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7088
Environmental Services, ES-01
Menneke, Beth - Registrar and Records mennekeb@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7761
Academic Affairs, P-103A
Meyer, Dale - President meyerd@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7011
Office of the President, P-202
Mudd, Stephen - Director of Facilities Planning mudds@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7313
ES-03
Myers, Thomas - Director of Human Resources myerst@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7329
SSB-203

N

Nielsen, Glenn - Director, Vicarage; Professor, Practical Theology nielseng@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7211
PR-101C

O

O'Brien, Alix-Ann - Coordinator, Campus Services obriena@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7337
LH-100A
Okamoto, Joel - Chair, Systematic Theology; Associate Professor, Systematic Theology okamotoj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7152
W-207
Oldani, Jerrie - Administrator, Mailroom/Copy Center, Purchasing, and Switchboard/Welcome Center oldanij@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7312
LH-100C
Oschwald, Jeffrey - Associate Professor, Exegetical Theology; Coordinator of International Seminary Exchange Programs oschwaldj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7146
J-35
Oschwald, Jill - Firm Orders Clerk oschwaldji@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7045
Library Services, LI-206

P

Pagel, Rebecca - Congregational Connection Manager pagelb@csl.edu
Communications, L-300
Parker, Diane - Administrative Assistant parkerd@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7200
Recruitment and Admissions, E-21
Parker, Stacey - Assistant parkers@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7167
Missionshift Institute, PR-105
Peter, David - Chair, Practical Theology; Counselor, Placement Services peterd@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7101
Practical Theology, W-104C
Philp, Paul - Director of Academic Programming and Curriculum Assessment philpp@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7762
Academic Affairs, P-103C
Podry, Brenda - Coordinator, Accounts Receivable podryb@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7309
Accounting, SSB-201
Priebe, David - Senior Gift Officer
Gift Planning

R

Raabe, Paul - Professor raabep@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7128
Exegetical Theology, J-22
Raj, Victor - Assistant Director, Institute for Mission Studies; Mission Professor, The Buechner-Duesenberg Chair in Missions rajv@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7116
Academic Affairs, J-25
Ralphs, Tony - Director, Fresh Ideas ralphst@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7321
Food Services, BC
Redeker, Michael - Director, Alumni Relations; Admissions Officer, Recruitment and Admissions redekerm@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7225
E-23
Rehkop, Thomas - Executive Director of Gift Planning rehkopt@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7258
LW-103
Robinson, Paul - Dean and Marshall of Faculty; Professor, Historical Theology robinsonp@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7133
G-16
Roediger, Deborah - Senior Administrative Assistant roedigerd@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7123
Ministerial Formation, PR-101
Rollings, Jayna - Manager, Communications Projects rollingsj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7376
Communications, L-300
Rosin, Robert - Professor rosinr@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7134
Historical Theology, G-18
Rossow, Francis - Professor Emeritus Phone: 314-505-7154
G-15
Rowold, Henry - International Research Emeritus Professor, Insitute for Mission Studies rowoldh@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7136
W-201W
Rueckert, Becky - Re-Sell-It Shop Coordinator rueckertb@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7209
BC-18

S

Saleska, Timothy - Dean of Ministerial Formation; Associate Professor, Exegetical Theology saleskat@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7130
Academic Affairs, W-104A
Sanchez, Leopoldo - Director of the Center for Hispanic Studies (CHS); Associate Professor, The Werner R. H. Krauseand Elizbeth Ringger Krause Endowed Chair of Hispanic Ministries sanchezl@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7273
Academic Affairs, W-104H
Schmitt, David - Professor; The Gregg H. Benidt Memorial Endowed Chair in Homiletics and Literature schmittd@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7137
Practical Theology, W-201E
Scholl, Travis - Managing Editor schollt@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7132
Theological Research and Publications, S-214
Schuchard, Bruce - Dean of Advanced Studies; Professor, Exegetical Theology schuchardb@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7103
J-18/19
Schumacher, William - Director, Institute for Mission Studies; Mission Associate Professor, Historical Theology schumacherw@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7112
S-215
Shedlofsky, Joel - Technical Services Librarian shedlofskyj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7042
Library Services, LI-206
Simmons, Kara - Director, Sign School simmonsk@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7120
P-102
Sommer, Valerie - Director, Seminary Advancement Services sommerv@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7593
L-300
Stancliff, Eric - Librarian, Collection Management stancliffe@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7033
Library Services, LI-205
Stegall, Vetra - Gifts by Phone Caller stegallv@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7363
Sustaining Fund, L-300
Stein, Jonathan - Campus Chaplain steinj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7488
G-14

T

Thormodson, Jeffrey - Director of MissionShift Institute; Assistant Director of Vicarage thormodsonj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7108
Vi, PR-103

V

Velius, Rachael - Gift Processing Operator veliusr@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7245
Seminary Advancement Services, L-300
Voelz, James - Chair, Exegetical Theology voelzj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7138
J-32

W

Wade, Nate - Site Director/Maintenance Repair, DTZ, Environmental Services waden@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7330
ES-02
Wagener, Jennifer - Gift Processing Operator wagenerj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7219
Seminary Advancement Services, L-300
Ward, Dale - Senior Media Producer wardd@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7239
Technology Services, S-102A
Warneck, Richard - Professor Emeritus warneckr@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7140
W-211
Wehmeier, Jean - Gifts by Phone Caller wehimeierj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7243
Sustaining Fund, L-300
Weise, Robert - Professor, The Lutheran Foundation of St. Louis Chair in Pastoral Ministry and the Life Sciences weiser@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7141
Practical Theology, G-12
Werner, Donna - Administrative Assistant wernerd@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7210
Vicarage, PR-101
Westbrooks, Tamara - Gifts by Phone Caller westbrookst@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7254
Sustaining Fund, L-300
Whitcomb, Cathy - Executive Assistant, Placement Services and Alumni Relations whitcombc@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7370
Placement | Alumni Relations, E-13
Whitford, Shypronia - Gifts by Phone Caller whitfords@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7246
Sustaining Fund, L-300
Wiseman, Shannon - Media Technology Specialist wisemans@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7024
Technology Services, S-105B
Wolf, Blake - Director of Sustaining Fund wolfb@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7364
L-300
Wollenburg, David - Professor Emeritus; Director of Specific Ministry Pastor Program wollenburgd@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7139
W-106
Wood, Kali - Coordinator, Food Bank woodk@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7029
BC-08
Wrede, Bill - Director, Recruitment and Admissions wredew@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7221
E-24

Z

Zeller, Jill - Assistant zellerj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7168
Missionshift Institute, PR-105
Zollmann, Gayle - Coordinator, Grounds/Snow zollmanng@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7341
Environmental Services, ES-10