Faculty & Staff Directory



Adams, David - Associate Professor, Exegetical Theolgy; Coordinator, International Seminary Exchange Programs adamsd@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7144
Appelbaum, Melanie - Assistant Editor, Seminary Publications appelbaumm@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7117
Arand, Charles - Professor, Systematic Theology;Dean, Theological Research and Publications;Director, Center for Care of Creation;Endowed Chair, The Eugene E. and Nell S. Fincke Graduate Chair of Th arandc@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7125
Ave, Melanie - Manager, Communications, Communications/Creative Services avem@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7378


Bartelt, Andrew - Professor, Exegetical Theology; Director, Specific Ministry Pastor Program; Endowed Chair, The Gustav and Sophie Butterbach Chair in Exegetical Theology bartelta@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7013
Becker, Joan - Manager, Helpdesk, Technology Services beckerjo@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7241
Becker, Wallace - Assistant Director, Specific Ministry Pastor Program; Assistant to the Director, Vicarage and Deaconess Internships; Director, Doctorate of Ministries Program beckerw@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7201
Bennett, Erika - Administrator, Campus Store; Coordinator, Continuing Education bennette@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7286
Berger, David - Professor Emeritus bergerd@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7040
Berkwit, Lewis - Manager, Annual Fund, Sustaining Fund berkwitl@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7355
Biermann, Joel - Professor, Systematic Theology; Faculty Marshall biermannj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7567
Biggs, Vicki - Senior Vice President, Seminary Advancement Office biggsv@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7266
Blackmon, Sarah - Gifts by Phone Caller, Sustaining Fund blackmons@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7252
Bode, Gerhard - Associate Professor, Historical Theology; Dean, Advanced Studies; Archivist bodeg@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7391
Bond, Gillian - Administrative Assistant, Ethnic Immigrant Institute of Theology (EIIT); Administrative Assistant, Specific Ministry Pastor Program (SMP); Director, Residential Deaconess Program bondg@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7114
Phone: 314-505-7764
Borcherding, Alan - Director, Research Assessment, Academic Programming borcherdinga@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7763
Bostic, Marla - Cashier, Campus Store bosticma@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7319
Campus Store
Bostic, Melodie - Support Analyst, Advancement Services-Gift Operations bosticm@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7626
Braddy, Kim - Office Manager, Seminary Advancement Office braddyk@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7362
Brauer, James - Professor Emeritus brauerj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7022
Brewer, Marla - Executive Assistant, Dean of Chapel; Executive Assistant, Office of the Executive Vice President brewerm@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7009
Brockelmeyer, Jacqueline - Administrative Assistant, Seminary Support-Campaigns brockelmeyerj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7598
Broge, Jason - Curriculum Design Specialist, Curriculum Design and Development brogej@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7092
Buettner, Lyle - Librarian, Special Collections, Library Services buettnerl@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7035
Bunte, Cindy - Coordinator, Food Bank buntec@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7029
Burreson, Kent - Associate Professor, Systematic Theology; Dean of Chapel; Endowed Chair, The Louis A. Fincke and Anna B. Shine Chair of Systematic Theology burresonk@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7569


Camden, Stephanie - Gift by Phone Caller, Sustaining Fund camdens@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7242
Campise, Maureen - Administrative Assistant, Vicarage and Deaconess Internships campisem@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7210
Carr, William - Professor Emeritus carrw@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7111
Cattoor, Chad - Chief Financial Officer; Senior Vice President, Finance and Administration cattoorc@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7304
Chapman, Kimberely - Administrator, Residential Services chapmank@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7324
Christ, Michelle - Manager, Office of the President christm@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7010
Cook, Anthony - Associate Professor, Practical Theology; Director, Curriculum Design & Development cookt@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7774


Daley, Matthew - Senior Accounting Manager, Accounting Office daleym@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7306
Daniels, Kathy - Executive Assistant, Office of the Provost; Executive Assistant, Dean of the Faculty danielsk@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7012
Davis, LaShundra - Coordinator, Accounts Receivable, Accounting Office davisl@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7309
Dost, Timothy - Associate Professor, Historical Theology; Faculty Secretary dostt@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7142
Dow, Roger - Senior Gift Officer, Seminary Support dowr@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7264


Egger, Thomas - Assistant Professor, Exegetical Theology; Academic Advisor for First Year Students eggert@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7368
Eggold, Daniel - Admissions Officer, Ministerial Recruitment and Admissions eggoldd@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7224
Eickmann, Jerrold - Professor Emeritus eickmannj@csl.edu
Elowsky, Joel - Professor, Historical Theology; Director, Center for the Study of Early Christian Texts elowskyj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7106


Flynn, Michael - Director, Principal Gifts, Seminary Support flynnm@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7263
Foreman, Ray - Internet Specialist, Technology Services foremanr@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7383


Gibbs, Jeffrey - Professor, Exegetical Theology gibbsj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7110
Graudin, Arthur - Professor Emeritus graudina@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7153
Gray, Paul - Director, Seminary Support-Campaign; Senior Gift Officer, Seminary Support grayp@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7251


Halm, Susan - Manager, Gift Planning Support, Seminary Support halms@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7595
Harrell, Elaine - Gifts by Phone Caller, Sustaining Fund harrelle@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7244
Harris, Lara - Director, Campus Services harrisl@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7336
Hartung, Bruce - Professor Emeritus hartungb@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7105
Haupt, Benjamin - Assistant Professor, Practical Theology; Director, Library Services hauptb@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7037
Haupt, Celina - Women's Coordinator, Families in Transition hauptc@csl.edu
Hemmer, Laura - Director, Financial Aid Office hemmerl@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7203
Hendrickson, Courtney - Coordinator, Health and Wellness hendricksonc@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7332
Herrmann, Erik - Associate Professor, Historical Theology; Director, Center for Reformation Research; Director, Theological Resources and Special Projects herrmanne@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7389
Hoeltke, Beth - Administrator, Public Services, Library Services hoeltkeb@csl.edu
Phone: 314- 505-7031


James, Chris - Administrative Assistant, Seminary Support jamesc@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7597
Jones, Todd - Assistant Professor, Practical Theology; Director, Resident Field Education jonest@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7113
Jostes, Richard - Senior Gift Officer, Seminary Support jostesr@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7352


Karrer, Anita - Gifts by Phone Caller, Sustaining Fund karrera@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7259
Kassel, Sarah - Coordinator, Financial Aid Office kassels@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7206
Kempff, Mark - Assistant to Director, Center for Hispanic Studies (CHS); Instructor, Center for Hispanic Studies (CHS) kempffm@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7271
Klinger, John - Chief Information Officer (CIO), Technology Services klingerj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7384
Kloha, Jeffrey - Professor, Exegetical Theology; Provost klohaj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7566
Knolhoff, Wayne - Director, Placement; Director, Center for Stewardship Studies, Theological Research and Publications;Director, Alumni Relations, Seminary Advancement knolhoffw@csl.edu
Phone: 7170
Kogler, Kenneth - Database Administrator, Technology Services koglerk@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7230
Kohlman, Lucas - kohlmanl@csl.edu
Kolb, Robert - Professor Emeritus, International Research kolbr@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7115


Lay, Roy - Catering Manager, Fresh Ideas layr@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7321
Food Services, BC
Lewis, David - Assistant Professor, Exegetical Theology; Director, Certification lewisd@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7387
Louis, Michael - Chief Operating Officer; Executive Vice President, Office of the Executive Vice President louism@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7301
Loum, Hannah - Coordinator, Re-Sell-It Shop loumh@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7209
Loum, John - Director, Ethnic Immigrant Institute of Theology (EIIT) loumj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7076


Manteufel, Thomas - Professor Emeritus manteufelt@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7135
Marriott, James - Director, Musical Arts, Dean of Chapel marriottj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7118
Marrs, Richard - Associate Professor, Practical Theology; Director, Master of Divinity & Residential Alternate Route-Ordained Program marrsr@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7287
Marshall, Mark - Gift Officer, Seminary Support marshallm@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7257
Mathias, Aaron (Kelsey) - Research Analyst, Seminary Support mathiask@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7627
Mattson, Daniel - Academic Assistant, MissionShift Institute mattsond@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7169
Matzenbacher, Gina - Administrative Assistant, Registrar's Office matzenbacherg@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7107
Maxwell, David - Associate Professor, Systematic Theology; Director, Graduate School; Endowed Chair, The Louis A. Fincke and Anna B. Shine Chair of Systematic Theology maxwelld@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7385
McGhee, Eileen - Gifts by Phone Caller, Sustaining Fund mcgheee@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7351
McMeans, Katherine - Administrator, Campus Safety and Security mcmeansk@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7088
Meier, Michelle - Graphic Designer, Communications/Creative Services meierm@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7379
Menneke, Beth - Registrar, Registrar's Office mennekeb@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7761
Meyer, Dale - President meyerd@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7011
Mudd, Stephen - Director, Campus Facilities Planning mudds@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7313
Myers, Thomas - Director, Human Resources myerst@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7329


Nielsen, Glenn - Professor, Practical Theology; Director, Vicarage and Deaconess Internships nielseng@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7211


O'Brien, Alix-Ann - Coordinator, Campus Events obriena@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7337
Okamoto, Joel - Associate Professor, Systematic Theology; Chairman, Systematic Theology; Endowed Chair, Waldemar and Mary Griesbach Endowment for Systematic Theology okamotoj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7152
Oldani, Jerrie - Administrator, Mailroom/Copy Center, Campus Services; Administrator, Purchasing, Campus Services; Administrator, Switchboard/Welcome Center, Campus Services oldanij@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7312
Oschwald, Jeffrey - Associate Professor, Exegetical Theology; Chairman, Exegetical Theology oschwaldj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7146
Oschwald, Jill - Firm Orders Clerk, Library Services oschwaldji@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7045


Pagel, Rebecca - Manager, Communications, Communications/Creative Services pagelb@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7594
Parker, Diane - Administrative Assistant, Ministerial Recruitment and Admissions parkerd@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7200
Parker, Jackie - Communications Specialist, Communications/Creative Services parkerj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7374
Perry, Shakita - Administrative Assistant, Graduate School perrys@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7102
Peter, David - Associate Professor, Practical Theology, Chairman, Practical Theology; Placement Counselor peterd@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7101
Polege, Mark - Web Developer, Communications/Creative Services polegem@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7267
Priebe, David - priebed@csl.edu


Raabe, Paul - Professor, Exegetical Theology raabep@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7128
Raj, Victor - Professor, Exegetical Theology;Assistant Director, Institute for Mission Studies; Endowed Chair, The Buehner-Duesenberg Chair in Missions; Mission Professor rajv@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7116
Ralphs, Tony - Director, Fresh Ideas ralphst@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7321
Redeker, Michael - Admissions Officer, Ministerial Recruitment and Admissions; redekerm@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7225
Rehkop, Thomas - Executive Director, Seminary Support rehkopt@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7258
Robinson, Paul - Professor, Historical Theology; Dean of Faculty robinsonp@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7133
Rockenbach, Mark - Associate Professor, Practical Theology; Advisor, Personal Growth and Leadership Development rockenbachm@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7109
Roediger, Deborah - Senior Administrative Assistant, Ministerial Formation roedigerd@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7123
Rollings, Jayna - Manager, Creative Services, Communications/Creative Services rollingsj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7376
Rosin, Robert - Professor, Historical Theology; Endowed Chair, Eugene E. and Nell S. Fincke Graduate Chair of Theology rosinr@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7134
Rossow, Francis - Professor Emeritus Phone: 314-505-7154
Rowold, Henry - Professor Emeritus, International Research rowoldh@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7136


Saleska, Timothy - Associate Professor, Exegetical Theology; Dean, Ministerial Formation saleskat@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7130
Sanchez, Leopoldo - Associate Professor, Systematic Theology; Director, Center for Hispanic Studies; Endowed Chair, The Werner R. H. Krause and Elizabeth Ringger Krause Endowment of Hispanic Ministries sanchezl@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7273
Schmitt, David - Professor, Practical Theology; Endowed Chair, The Gregg H. Benidt Memorial in Homiletics and Literature schmittd@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7137
Scholl, Travis - Managing Editor, Seminary Publications schollt@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7132
Theological Research and Publications
Schrader, Lisa - Coordinator, Payroll and Accounts Payable schraderl@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7307
Accounting Office
Schuchard, Bruce - Professor, Exegetical Theology schuchardb@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7103
Schumacher, William - Professor, Historical Theology; Chairman, Historical Theology; Director, Institute for Mission Studies schumacherw@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7112
Security, Campus - Campus Security Phone: 314-565-4690
Seifrid, Mark - Professor, Exegetical Theology seifridm@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7119
Seitz, Wayne - Coordinator, Digital Services, Library Services seitzw@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7038
Seying, Kou - Associate Professor, Practical Theology; Associate Dean, Urban and Cross Cultural Ministry; Endowed Chair, The Lutheran Foundtion Chair of Urban and Cross Cultural Ministry seyingk@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7077
Shedlofsky, Joel - Librarian, Technical Services, Library Services shedlofskyj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7042
Sommer, Valerie - Director, Advancement Services-Gift Operations sommerv@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7593
Sposato, Danielle - Administrative Assistant, SMP, EIIT, and RFE sposatod@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7213
Resident Field Education
Stancliff, Eric - Librarian, Collection Management, Library Services stancliffe@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7033
Stegall, Vetra - Coordinator, Gift by Phone, Sustaining Fund stegallv@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7363
Stein, Jonathan - Campus Chaplain, Office of the President steinj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7488


Thormodson, Jeffrey - Assistant Director, Vicarage and Deaconess Internships; Director, MissionShift Institute thormodsonj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7108


Velius, Rachael - Gift Processing Operator, Advancement Services-Gift Operations veliusr@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7245
Voelz, James - Graduate Professor, Exegetical Theology; The Dr. Jack Dean Kingsbury Chair of New Testament Theology voelzj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7138
Vogel, Leroy - Professor Emeritus


Wade, Nate - Site Director/Maintenance Repair, DTZ, Environmental Services waden@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7330
Wagener, Jennifer - Gift Processing Operator, Advancement Services-Gift Operations wagenerj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7219
Ward, Dale - Senior Media Producer, Technology Services wardd@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7239
Warneck, Richard - Professor Emeritus warneckr@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7140
Wehmeier, Jean - Gifts by Phone Caller, Sustaining Fund wehimeierj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7243
Weise, Robert - Professor Emeritus weiser@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7141
Westbrooks, Tamara - Gifts by Phone Caller, Sustaining Fund westbrookst@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7254
Whitcomb, Cathy - Executive Assistant, Alumni Relations; Executive Assistant, Placement whitcombc@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7370
Whitford, Shypronia - Gifts by Phone Caller, Sustaining Fund whitfords@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7246
Wiseman, Shannon - Media Tech Specialist, Technology Services wisemans@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7024
Wolf, Blake - Director, Sustaining Fund wolfb@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7364
Wollenburg, David - Professor Emeritus wollenburgd@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7139
Wrede, Bill - Director, Ministerial Recruitment and Admissions wredew@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7221


Zeller, Jill - Administrative Assistant, MissionShift Institute zellerj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7168
Zollmann, Gayle - Coordinator, Grounds, Environmental Services zollmanng@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7341