Faculty & Staff Directory

A B C D E F G H J K L M N O P R S T V W Z

A

 
Adams, David - Associate Professor of Exegetical Theology; Coordinator of International Seminary Exchange Programs adamsd@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7144
 
 
Allen, Steven (Ray) - Assistant Site Director/Maintenance Repair, C&W Services, Environmental Services allens@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7339
 
 
Appelbaum, Melanie - Assistant Editor, Seminary Publications appelbaumm@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7117
 
 
Arand, Charles - Professor of Systematic Theology; Dean of Theological Research and Publications; Directorof Center for Care of Creation; The Eugene E. and Nell S. Fincke Graduate Professor of Theology arandc@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7125
 
 
Ave, Melanie - Manager, Communications, Communications/Creative Services avem@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7378
 

B

 
Bartelt, Andrew - Professor of Exegetical Theology; Director of Specific Ministry Pastor Program; The Gustav and Sophie Butterbach Professor of Exegetical Theology bartelta@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7013
 
 
Becker, Joan - Manager, Helpdesk, Technology Services beckerjo@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7241
 
 
Becker, Wallace - Director, Placement; Assistant Director, Specific Ministry Pastor Program; Assistant to the Director, Vicarage and Deaconess Internships beckerw@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7201
 
 
Bennett, Erika - Coordinator, Continuing Education; Administrator, Campus Store bennette@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7286
 
 
Berger, David - Professor Emeritus bergerd@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7040
 
 
Berkwit, Lewis - Manager, Annual Fund, Sustaining Fund berkwitl@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7355
 
 
Biermann, Joel - Professor of Systematic Theology; Faculty Marshall; The Waldemar A. and June Schuette Professor of Systematic Theology biermannj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7567
 
 
Biggs, Vicki - Senior Vice President, Seminary Advancement Office biggsv@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7266
 
 
Blackmon, Sarah - Gifts by Phone Caller, Sustaining Fund blackmons@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7252
 
 
Bode, Gerhard - Associate Professor of Historical Theology; Dean of Advanced Studies; Archivist bodeg@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7391
 
 
Bond, Gillian - Director, Residential Deaconess Program; Administrative Assistant, Ethnic Immigrant Institute of Theology (EIIT); Administrative Assistant, Specific Ministry Pastor Program (SMP) bondg@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7114
Phone: 314-505-7764
 
 
Borcherding, Alan - Director, Research, Assessment and Academic Programming borcherdinga@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7763
 
 
Bostic, Marla - Cashier, Campus Store bosticma@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7319
 
 
Bostic, Melodie - Senior Coordinator, Alumni and Congregation Relations, Alumni Relations bosticm@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7626
 
 
Braddy, Kim - Manager, Advancement Operations and Events, Seminary Advancement Office braddyk@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7362
 
 
Brauer, James - Professor Emeritus brauerj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7022
 
 
Broge, Jason - Director, Curriculum Design and Development, Research, Assessment and Academic Programming brogej@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7092
 
 
Buettner, Lyle - Librarian, Special Collections, Library Services buettnerl@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7035
 
 
Bunte, Cindy - Coordinator, Food Bank buntec@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7029
 
 
Burreson, Kent - Associate Professor of Systematic Theology; Dean of the Chapel; The Louis A. Fincke and Anna B. Shine Professor of Systematic Theology burresonk@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7569
 

C

 
Camden, Stephanie - Gift by Phone Caller, Sustaining Fund camdens@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7242
 
 
Campise, Maureen - Administrative Assistant, Vicarage and Deaconess Internships campisem@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7210
 
 
Carr, William - Professor Emeritus
 
 
Cattoor, Chad - Chief Financial Officer; Senior Vice President cattoorc@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7304
 
 
Chapman, Kimberely - Administrator, Residential Services chapmank@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7324
 
 
Chen, XiaoPei (Pei) - Graphic Designer, Communications/Creative Services chenx@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7380
 
 
Church, Donna - Coordinator, Circulation Desk, Library Services churchd@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7034
 

D

 
Daley, Matthew - Controller daleym@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7306
 
 
Daniels, Kathy - Executive Assistant, Office of the Provost; Executive Assistant, Dean of Faculty danielsk@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7012
 
 
Davis, LaShundra - Coordinator, Accounts Receivable, Accounting Office davisl@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7309
 
 
Davitz, Pamela - Executive Assistant, Office of the President davitzp@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7010
 
 
Dost, Timothy - Associate Professorof Historical Theology; Faculty Secretary dostt@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7142
 
 
Dow, Roger - Senior Gift Officer, Seminary Support dowr@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7264
 

E

 
Egger, Thomas - Assistant Professor of Exegetical Theology; Academic Advisor for First Year Students eggert@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7368
 
 
Elowsky, Joel - Professorof Historical Theology; Directorof The Center for the Study of Early Christian Texts elowskyj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7106
 
 
Evans, Tom - Grant Writer, Seminary Support-Campaigns evanst@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7261
 

F

 
Flynn, Michael - Director, Principal Gifts, Seminary Support flynnm@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7263
 
 
Foreman, Ray - Learning Management System Specialist, Technology Services foremanr@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7383
 
 
Francois, James - Software Developer, Technology Services francoisj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7237
 

G

 
Gibbs, Jeffrey - Professor, Exegetical Theology gibbsj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7110
 
 
Graudin, Arthur - Professor Emeritus graudina@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7153
 
 
Gray, Paul - Director, Seminary Support-Campaigns; Senior Gift Officer, Seminary Support grayp@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7251
 
 
Groll, Douglas - Professor Emeritus
 

H

 
Hague, Martin - Director, Campus Facilities haguem@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7313
 
 
Halm, Susan - Manager, Gift Planning Support, Seminary Support halms@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7595
 
 
Harrell, Elaine - Gifts by Phone Caller, Sustaining Fund harrelle@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7244
 
 
Harris, Lara - Director, Campus Services harrisl@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7336
 
 
Hartung, Bruce - Professor Emeritus hartungb@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7105
 
 
Haupt, Benjamin - Assistant Professor of Practical Theology; Director of Library Services hauptb@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7037
 
 
Haupt, Mary (Celina) - Women’s Coordinator, Families in Transition, Ministerial Formation hauptc@csl.edu
 
 
Hemmer, Laura - Director, Financial Aid Office hemmerl@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7203
 
 
Hendrickson, Courtney - Coordinator, Health and Wellness hendricksonc@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7332
 
 
Herrmann, Erik - Associate Professor of Historical Theology; Chairman, Department of Historical Theology; Director of The Center for Reformation Research; Director of Theological Resources and Special Projects herrmanne@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7389
 
 
Hines, Maria - Programmer Analyst, Technology Services hinesm@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7240
 
 
Hoeltke, Beth - Administrator, Public Services, Library Services; Special Assistant, Graduate School hoeltkeb@csl.edu
Phone: 314- 505-7031
 

J

 
James, Chris - Administrative Assistant, Seminary Support jamesc@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7597
 
 
Jones, Todd - Assistant Professor of Practical Theology; Director of Resident Field Education jonest@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7113
 
 
Jostes, Richard - Senior Gift Officer, Seminary Support jostesr@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7352
 

K

 
Karrer, Anita - Gifts by Phone Caller, Sustaining Fund karrera@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7259
 
 
Kassel, Sarah - Coordinator, Financial Aid Office kassels@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7206
 
 
Kempff, Mark - Assistant to Director, Center for Hispanic Studies (CHS); Instructor, Center for Hispanic Studies (CHS) kempffm@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7271
 
 
Klinger, John - Chief Information Officer, Technology Services klingerj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7384
 
 
Kloha, Jeffrey - Provost; Professor of Exegetical Theology klohaj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7566
 
 
Kogler, Kenneth - Senior Applications Manager, Technology Services koglerk@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7230
 
 
Kolb, Robert - Professor Emeritus, International Research kolbr@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7115
 

L

 
Lay, Roy - Catering Manager, Fresh Ideas, Food Services layr@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7321
 
 
Lewis, David - Assistant Professor of Exegetical Theology; Director of Certification lewisd@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7387
 
 
Logan, Ruby - Gifts by Phone Caller, Sustaining Fund loganr@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7243
 
 
Louis, Michael - Chief Operating Officer; Executive Vice President louism@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7301
 
 
Loum, Hannah - Coordinator, Re-Sell-It Shop loumh@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7209
 
 
Loum, John - Director, Ethnic Immigrant Institute of Theology loumj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7076
 

M

 
Manteufel, Thomas - Professor Emeritus manteufelt@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7135
 
 
Marriott, James - Director, Musical Arts marriottj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7118
 
 
Marrs, Richard - Associate Professor of Practical Theology; Director of the Master of Divinity & Residential Alternate Route Program marrsr@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7287
 
 
Marshall, Mark - Gift Officer, Seminary Support-Campaigns marshallm@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7257
 
 
Mathias, Aaron (Kelsey) - Research Analyst, Seminary Support mathiask@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7627
 
 
Mattson, Daniel - Academic Assistant, MissionShift Institute mattsond@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7169
 
 
Matzenbacher, Gina - Administrative Assistant, Registrar's Office matzenbacherg@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7107
 
 
Maxwell, David - Associate Professor of Systematic Theology; Director of the Graduate School; The Louis A. Fincke and Anna B. Shine Professor of Systematic Theology maxwelld@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7385
 
 
McGhee, Eileen - Gifts by Phone Caller, Sustaining Fund mcgheee@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7351
 
 
McMeans, Katherine - Administrator, Campus Safety and Security mcmeansk@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7088
 
 
Meier, Michelle - Graphic Designer, Communications/Creative Services meierm@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7379
 
 
Mendez, Lewis - Web Developer, Communications/Creative Services mendezl@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7267
 
 
Menneke, Beth - Registrar, Registrar's Office mennekeb@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7761
 
 
Meyer, Dale - Professor, Practical Theology; President meyerd@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7011
 
 
Myers, Thomas - Director, Human Resources myerst@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7329
 

N

 
Nafzger, Peter - Assistant Professor of Practical Theology nafzgerp@csl.edu
 
 
Nielsen, Glenn - Professor of Practical Theology; Director of Vicarage and Deaconess Internships nielseng@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7211
 

O

 
O'Brien, Alix-Ann - Coordinator, Campus Events obriena@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7337
 
 
Okamoto, Joel - Associate Professor of Systematic Theology; Chairman, Department of Systematic Theology; The Waldemar and Mary Griesbach Professor of Systematic Theology okamotoj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7152
 
 
Oldani, Jerrie - Administrator, Mailroom/Copy Center, Campus Services; Administrator, Purchasing, Campus Services; Administrator, Switchboard/Welcome Center, Campus Services oldanij@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7312
 
 
Oschwald, Jeffrey - Associate Professor of Exegetical Theology; Chairman, Department of Exegetical Theology oschwaldj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7146
 
 
Oschwald, Jill - Library Acquisitions Assistant, Library Services oschwaldji@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7045
 

P

 
Parker, Diane - Administrative Assistant, Ministerial Recruitment and Admissions parkerd@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7200
 
 
Parker, Jackie - Communications Specialist, Communications/Creative Services parkerj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7374
 
 
Perry, Shakita - Administrative Assistant, Graduate School perrys@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7102
 
 
Peter, David - Associate Professor of Practical Theology, Chairman, Department of Practical Theology; Placement Counselor peterd@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7101
 
 
Priebe, David - Senior Gift Officer, Seminary Support priebed@csl.edu
 

R

 
Raabe, Paul - Professor of Exegetical Theology raabep@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7128
 
 
Raj, Victor - Professor of Exegetical Theology; Assistant Director of the Institute for Mission Studies; Mission Professor; The Buehner-Duesenberg Professor of Missions rajv@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7116
 
 
Ralphs, Tony - Director, Fresh Ideas, Food Services ralphst@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7321
 
 
Rehkop, Thomas - Executive Director, Seminary Support rehkopt@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7258
 
 
Robinson, Paul - Professor of Historical Theology; Dean of Faculty robinsonp@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7133
 
 
Rockenbach, Mark - Associate Professor of Practical Theology; Advisor of Personal Growth and Leadership Development rockenbachm@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7109
 
 
Roediger, Deborah - Senior Administrative Assistant, Ministerial Formation roedigerd@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7123
 
 
Rollings, Jayna - Manager, Creative Services, Communications/Creative Services rollingsj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7376
 
 
Rosin, Robert - Professor Emeritus rosinr@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7134
 
 
Rossow, Francis - Professor Emeritus
Phone: 314-505-7154
 
 
Rowold, Henry - Professor Emeritus, International Research rowoldh@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7136
 

S

 
Saleska, Timothy - Associate Professor of Exegetical Theology; Dean of Ministerial Formation saleskat@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7130
 
 
Sanchez, Leopoldo - Associate Professor of Systematic Theology; Director of the Center for Hispanic Studies; The Werner R. H. Krause and Elizabeth Ringger Krause Professor of Hispanic Ministries sanchezl@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7273
 
 
Schaefer, Evan - Network Administrator, Technology Services schaefere@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7247
 
 
Schmitt, David - Professor of Practical Theology; The Gregg H. Benidt Memorial Professor of Homiletics and Literature schmittd@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7137
 
 
Scholl, Travis - Managing Editor, Seminary Publications schollt@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7132
 
 
Schrader, Lisa - Coordinator, Payroll and Accounts Payable, Accounting Office schraderl@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7307
 
 
Schuchard, Bruce - Professor of Exegetical Theology schuchardb@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7103
 
 
Schumacher, William - Professor of Historical Theology; Professor of Historical Theology; Director of the Institute for Mission Studies schumacherw@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7112
 
 
Security, Campus - Campus Safety and Security
Phone: 314-565-4690
 
 
Seifrid, Mark - Professor of Exegetical Theology seifridm@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7119
 
 
Seitz, Wayne - Coordinator, Digital Services, Library Services seitzw@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7038
 
 
Seying, Laokouxang (Kou) - Associate Professor of Practical Theology; Associate Dean of the Urban and Cross Cultural Ministry; The Lutheran Foundation Professor of Urban and Cross-Cultural Ministry seyingk@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7077
 
 
Shedlofsky, Joel - Librarian, Technical Services, Library Services shedlofskyj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7042
 
 
Sieveking, Paul - Director, Continuing Education; Campus Chaplain sievekingp@csl.edu
 
 
Sommer, Valerie - Director, Advancement Services-Gift Operations sommerv@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7593
 
 
Sposato, Danielle - Administrative Assistant, SMP, EIIT and RFE, Resident Field Education sposatod@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7213
 
 
Stancliff, Eric - Librarian, Collection Management, Library Services stancliffe@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7033
 
 
Stegall, Vetra - Coordinator, Gift by Phone, Sustaining Fund stegallv@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7363
 

T

 
Thormodson, Jeffrey - Assistant Director, Vicarage and Deaconess Internships; Director, MissionShift Institute thormodsonj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7108
 
 
Turner, Darian - Site Planner/Scheduler, C&W Services, Environmental Services turnerd@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7333
 

V

 
Velius, Rachael - Gift Processing Operator, Advancement Services-Gift Operations veliusr@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7245
 
 
Voelz, James - Graduate Professor of Exegetical Theology; The Dr. Jack Dean Kingsbury Professor of New Testament Theology voelzj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7138
 

W

 
Wade, Nate - Site Director/Maintenance Repair, C&W Services, Environmental Services waden@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7330
 
 
Wagener, Jennifer - Gift Processing Operator, Advancement Services-Gift Operations wagenerj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7219
 
 
Ward, Dale - Senior Media Producer, Communications/Creative Services wardd@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7239
 
 
Warneck, Richard - Professor Emeritus warneckr@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7140
 
 
Weise, Robert - Professor Emeritus weiser@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7141
 
 
Westbrooks, Tamara - Gifts by Phone Caller, Sustaining Fund westbrookst@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7254
 
 
Whitcomb, Cathy - Executive Assistant, Alumni Relations; Executive Assistant, Placement whitcombc@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7370
 
 
White, Matthew - Gift by Phone Caller, Sustaining Fund whitem@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7253
 
 
Whitford, Shypronia (Toni) - Gifts by Phone Caller, Sustaining Fund whitfords@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7246
 
 
Whittle, Kendra - Communications Specialist, Communications/Creative Services whittlek@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7375
 
 
Winkler, Rae - General Ledger Accountant, Accounting Office winklerr@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7308
 
 
Wiseman, Shannon - Media Technology Specialist, Technology Services wisemans@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7024
 
 
Wolf, Blake - Director, Sustaining Fund wolfb@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7364
 
 
Wollenburg, David - Professor Emeritus wollenburgd@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7139
 
 
Wrede, Bill - Director, Ministerial Recruitment and Admissions wredew@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7221
 

Z

 
Zeller, Jill - Administrative Assistant, MissionShift Institute zellerj@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7168
 
 
Zollmann, Gayle - Coordinator, Grounds, Environmental Services zollmanng@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7341