Faculty & Staff Directory

 
Adams, David - Associate Professor, Exegetical Theology adamsd@csl.edu
, G-11 Phone: 314-505-7144
 
 
Appelbaum, Melanie - Administrative and Editorial Assistant appelbaumm@csl.edu
Theological Research and Publications, S-212 Phone: 314-505-7117
 
 
Arand, Charles - Dean of Theological Research and Publications; Director, Center for the Care of Creation; Professor, Waldemar A. June Schuette Chair in Systematic Theology arandc@csl.edu
, S-210 Phone: 314-505-7125
 
 
Autry, Mary Jane - Senior Accounting Clerk autrym@csl.edu
Accounting, SSB-202 Phone: 314-505-7307
 
 
Bartelt, Andrew - Assistant for Accreditation; Professor, Exegitical Theology bartelta@csl.edu
, PR-301 Phone: 314-505-7013
 
 
Bauser, Gary - Site Planner/Scheduler, DTZ, Environmental Services bauserg@csl.edu
Phone: 314-505-7333
 
 
Becker, Joan - Helpdesk Manager beckerjo@csl.edu
Technology Services, S-105C Phone: 314-505-7231
 
 
Becker, Wallace - Admissions Officer; Director, Doctor of Ministry (DMin) Program, Advanced Studies beckerw@csl.edu
Recruitment and Admissions, J-16 Phone: 314-505-7201
 
 
Bennett, Erika - Administrator, Campus Store; Coordinator, Continuing Education bennette@csl.edu
, S-216/Campus Store Phone: 314-505-7319
 
 
Berger, David - Professor Emeritus bergerd@csl.edu
Library Services, W-303 Phone: 314-505-7040
 
 
Berkwit, Lewis - Manager, Gifts by Phone berkwitl@csl.edu
Sustaining Fund, L-300 Phone: 314-505-7355
 
 
Biermann, Joel - Associate Professor biermannj@csl.edu
Systematic Theology, J-26 Phone: 314-505-7567
 
 
Blackmon, Sarah - Gifts by Phone Caller blackmons@csl.edu
Sustaining Fund, L-300 Phone: 314-505-7252
 
 
Bode, Gerhard - Chair, Historical Theology; Associate Professor; Historical Theology Archivist, President's Office bodeg@csl.edu
Historical Theology, J-21 Phone: 314-505-7391
 
 
Bond, Gillian - Director, Deaconess Studies; Administrative Assistant, Specific Ministry Program (SMP); Administrative Assistant, Ethnic Immigrant Institute of Theology (EIIT) bondg@csl.edu
, W-104B/W-107 Phone: 314-505-7114
Phone: 314-505-7764
 
 
Bostic, Marla - Cashier, Campus Store bosticma@csl.edu
Finance and Administration, Campus Store Phone: 314-505-7319
 
 
Bostic, Melodie - Support Analyst bosticm@csl.edu
Gift Operations, L-300 Phone: 314-505-7626
 
 
Braddy, Kim - Office Manager, Advancement Office braddyk@csl.edu
Seminary Advancement, L-300 Phone: 314-505-7362
 
 
Brandt, Christopher - Systems Analyst brandtc@csl.edu
Technology Services, S-111 Phone: 314-505-7240
 
 
Brauer, James - Professor Emeritus brauerj@csl.edu
Academic Affairs, J-31 Phone: 314-505-7022
 
 
Brewer, Marla - Senior Administrative, Assistant Academic Affairs; Senior Administrative Assistant, Chapel of St. Timothy and St. Titus; Senior Administrative Assistant to Executive Vice President brewerm@csl.edu
Office of the Vice President, P-203 Phone: 314-505-7009
 
 
Brighton, Louis - Professor Emeritus brightonl@csl.edu
Academic Affairs, W-209 Phone: 314-505-7127
 
 
Brockelmeyer, Jacqueline - Administrative Assistant, Gift Planning; Administrative Assistant, Campaign Director brockelmeyerj@csl.edu
Seminary Advancement, L-300 Phone: 314-505-7598
 
 
Broge, Jason - Curriculum Design Specialist, Curricula Design and Development, and Continuing Education brogej@csl.edu
Curricular Design and Development, S-208 Phone: 314-505-7092
 
 
Buettner, Lyle - Special Collections Librarian buettnerl@csl.edu
Library Services, LI-313 Phone: 314-505-7035
 
 
Bunte, Cindy - Coordinator, Food Bank buntec@csl.edu
, BC-08 Phone: 314-505-7029
 
 
Burreson, Kent - Associate Professor; Dean of the Chapel burresonk@csl.edu
Systematic Theology, CH-08A Phone: 314-505-7569
 
 
Camden, Stephanie - Gifts by Phone Caller camdens@csl.edu
Sustaining Fund, L-300 Phone: 314-505-7242
 
 
Carr, Nedra - Cataloging Clerk carrn@csl.edu
Library Services, LI-206 Phone: 314-505-7044
 
 
Carr, William - Assistant Professor carrw@csl.edu
Exegetical Theology, W-104G Phone: 314-505-7111
 
 
Cattoor, Chad - Senior Vice President, Finance and Administration cattoorc@csl.edu
Finance and Administration, SSB-204 Phone: 314-505-7304
 
 
Chapman, Kimberely - Administrator, Residential Services chapmank@csl.edu
Campus Services, E-26A Phone: 314-505-7324
 
 
Christ, Michelle - Manager, Office of the President christm@csl.edu
Office of the President, P-302 Phone: 314-505-7010
 
 
Cook, Anthony - Director, Curricular Design and Development and Continuing Education; Assistant Professor, Practical Theology cookt@csl.edu
Practical Theology, PR-101D Phone: 314-505-7774
 
 
Daley, Matthew - Senior Accounting Manager daleym@csl.edu
Accounting, SSB-201A Phone: 314-505-7306
 
 
Devantier, Paul - devantierp@csl.edu
, W-302 Phone: 314-505-7640
 
 
Dost, Timothy - Director of Certification; Associate Professor, Historical Theology dostt@csl.edu
Historical Theology, W-208 Phone: 314-505-7142
 
 
Dow, Roger - Senior Gift Officer dowr@csl.edu
Gift Planning, LW-104 Phone: 314-505-7264
 
 
Egger, Thomas - Assistant Professor, Exegetical Theology; Academic Advisor, Ministerial Formation eggert@csl.edu
Exegetical Theology, P-103B Phone: 314-505-7368
 
 
Eickmann, Jerrold - Professor Emeritus eickmannj@csl.edu
 
 
Feuerhahn, Ronald - Professor Emeritus feuerhahnr@csl.edu
 
 
Flynn, Michael - Director of Principal Gifts flynnm@csl.edu
Gift Planning, LW-107 Phone: 314-505-7263
 
 
Foreman, Ray - Internet Specialist foremanr@csl.edu
Technology Services, S-109 Phone: 314-505-7383
 
 
Gibbs, Jeffrey - Professor, Exegetical Theology gibbsj@csl.edu
, W-304 Phone: 314-505-7110
 
 
Golden, Patricia - Executive Assistant, Provost's Office goldenp@csl.edu
, PR-302 Phone: 314-505-7012
 
 
Graudin, Arthur - Professor Emeritus graudina@csl.edu
, W-304 Phone: 314-505-7153
 
 
Gray, Paul - Vice President (Interim), Seminary Advancement; Campaign Director and Major Gifts Officer, Gift Planning grayp@csl.edu
, L-100A Phone: 314-505-7251
 
 
Hallahan, Kerry - Director, Student Financial Aid hallahank@csl.edu
, E-25B Phone: 314-505-7203
 
 
Halm, Susan - Manager, Gift Planning Support halms@csl.edu
Gift Planning, LW-102B Phone: 314-505-7595
 
 
Harrell, Elaine - Gifts by Phone Caller harrelle@csl.edu
Sustaining Fund, L-300 Phone: 314-505-7244
 
 
Harris, Lara - Director, Campus Services harrisl@csl.edu
Loeber Hall, LH-100D Phone: 314-505-7336
 
 
Hartung, Bruce - Advisor on Pastoral Growth and Leadership Development; Professor, Practical Theology hartungb@csl.edu
Practical Theology, PR-101A Phone: 314-505-7105
 
 
Haupt, Benjamin - Assistant Professor, Practical Theology; Director of Library Services hauptb@csl.edu
, LI-203 Phone: 314-505-7037
 
 
Hendrickson, Courtney - Health & Wellness Assistant hendricksonc@csl.edu
Health & Wellness, E-27 (Stoeckhardt Hall) Phone: 314-505-7332
 
 
Herrmann, Erik - Director, Theological Resources, Center for Reform Research, and Ref 500; Assistant Professor, Historical Theology herrmanne@csl.edu
Academic Affairs, J-23 Phone: 314-505-7389
 
 
Hoeltke, Beth - Administrator, Public Services and Library Services hoeltkeb@csl.edu
Library Services, LI-204 Phone: 314- 505-7031
 
 
James, Christy - Administrative Assistant jamesc@csl.edu
Gift Planning, LW-100 Phone: 314-505-7597
 
 
Johnson, David - Associate Professor, Practical Theology & Director of Musical Arts johnsond@csl.edu
Practical Theology, G-13, CH-02 Phone: 314-505-7118
 
 
Jones, Todd - Assistant Professor, Practical Theology; Director, Resident Field Education jonest@csl.edu
, W-104F Phone: 314-505-7113
 
 
Jostes, Richard - Senior Gift Officer jostesr@csl.edu
Gift Planning, LW-105 Phone: 314-505-7352
 
 
Jowett, Marie - Accounting Manager, G/L Reporting, Accounting jowettm@csl.edu
, SSB-200 Phone: 314-505-7308
 
 
Karrer, Anita - Gifts by Phone Caller karrera@csl.edu
Sustaining Fund, L-300 Phone: 314-505-7259
 
 
Kassel, Sarah - Coordinator kassels@csl.edu
Student Financial Aid, E-25A Phone: 314-505-7206
 
 
Kempff, Mark - Instructor and Curriculum Developer kempffm@csl.edu
Center for Hispanic Studies, W-104I Phone: 314-505-7271
 
 
Klamm, Matthew - Network Administrator klammm@csl.edu
Technology Services, S-113 Phone: 314-505-7247
 
 
Klinger, John - Chief Information Officer (CIO) klingerj@csl.edu
Technology Services, S-112 Phone: 314-505-7384
 
 
Kloha, Jeffrey - Provost; Director of Center for the Study of Early Christian Texts; Associate Professor, Exegetical Theology klohaj@csl.edu
, P-205 Phone: 314-505-7566
 
 
Knolhoff, Wayne - Director of Placement Services and Center for Stewardship knolhoffw@csl.edu
Placement | Alumni Relations, E-12 Phone: 7170
 
 
Kogler, Kenneth - Database Administrator koglerk@csl.edu
Technology Services, S-111 Phone: 314-505-7230
 
 
Kolb, Robert - International Research Emeritus Professor, Insitute for Mission Studies kolbr@csl.edu
Academic Affairs, S-213 Phone: 314-505-7115
 
 
Lay, Roy - Catering Manager, Fresh Ideas layr@csl.edu
Food Services, BC Phone: 314-505-7321
 
 
Lewis, David - Assistant Professor lewisd@csl.edu
Exegetical Theology, W-210 Phone: 314-505-7387
 
 
Logan, Dean - Gifts by Phone Caller logand@csl.edu
Sustaining Fund, L-300 Phone: 314-505-7992
 
 
Louis, Michael - Executive Vice President louism@csl.edu
, P-204 Phone: 314-505-7301
 
 
Loum, John - Director of Ethnic Immigrant Institute of Theology (EIIT) loumj@csl.edu
, W-105 Phone: 314-505-7076
 
 
Manteufel, Thomas - Professor Emeritus manteufelt@csl.edu
, J-27 Phone: 314-505-7135
 
 
Marrs, Richard - Director, Master of Divinity and Alternate Route Program; Associate Professor, Practical Theology marrsr@csl.edu
, PR-101D Phone: 314-505-7287
 
 
Marshall, Mark - Gift Officer marshallm@csl.edu
Seminary Support, L-300A (Loeber) Phone: 314-505-7257
 
 
Mathias, Aaron (Kelsey) - Research Analyst mathiask@csl.edu
Gift Planning, L-300 Phone: 314-505-7627
 
 
Mattson, Daniel - Academic Assistant mattsond@csl.edu
Missionshift Institute, LI-203 Phone: 314-505-7169
 
 
Matzenbacher, Gina - Administrative Assistant, Registrar and Records, Academic Affairs, and Resident Field Education matzenbacherg@csl.edu
, P-103 Phone: 314-505-7107
 
 
Maxwell, David - Director, Graduate School; Associate Professor, Systematic Theology maxwelld@csl.edu
, J-15B Phone: 314-505-7385
 
 
McDonnell, Ruth - Assistant Director of the Master of Arts Program mcdonnellr@csl.edu
Advanced Studies, J-17 Phone: 314-505-7102
 
 
McGhee, Eileen - Gifts by Phone Caller mcgheee@csl.edu
Sustaining Fund, L-300 Phone: 314-505-7351
 
 
McMeans, Katherine - Supervisor, Campus Security mcmeansk@csl.edu
Environmental Services, ES-01 Phone: 314-505-7088
 
 
Menneke, Beth - Registrar and Records mennekeb@csl.edu
Academic Affairs, P-103A Phone: 314-505-7761
 
 
Meyer, Dale - President meyerd@csl.edu
Office of the President, P-202 Phone: 314-505-7011
 
 
Mudd, Stephen - Director of Facilities Planning mudds@csl.edu
, ES-03 Phone: 314-505-7313
 
 
Myers, Thomas - Director of Human Resources myerst@csl.edu
, SSB-203 Phone: 314-505-7329
 
 
Nielsen, Glenn - Director, Vicarage; Professor, Practical Theology nielseng@csl.edu
, PR-101C Phone: 314-505-7211
 
 
O'Brien, Alix-Ann - Coordinator, Campus Services obriena@csl.edu
, LH-100A Phone: 314-505-7337
 
 
Okamoto, Joel - Chair, Systematic Theology; Associate Professor, Systematic Theology okamotoj@csl.edu
, W-207 Phone: 314-505-7152
 
 
Oldani, Jerrie - Administrator, Mailroom/Copy Center, Purchasing, and Switchboard/Welcome Center oldanij@csl.edu
, LH-100C Phone: 314-505-7312
 
 
Oschwald, Jeffrey - Associate Professor, Exegetical Theology; Coordinator of International Seminary Exchange Programs oschwaldj@csl.edu
, J-35 Phone: 314-505-7146
 
 
Oschwald, Jill - Firm Orders Clerk oschwaldji@csl.edu
Library Services, LI-206 Phone: 314-505-7045
 
 
Pagel, Rebecca - Congregational Connection Manager pagelb@csl.edu
Communications, L-300
 
 
Parker, Diane - Administrative Assistant parkerd@csl.edu
Recruitment and Admissions, E-21 Phone: 314-505-7200
 
 
Parker, Stacey - Assistant parkers@csl.edu
Missionshift Institute, PR-105 Phone: 314-505-7167
 
 
Peter, David - Chair, Practical Theology; Counselor, Placement Services peterd@csl.edu
Practical Theology, W-104C Phone: 314-505-7101
 
 
Philp, Paul - Director of Academic Programming and Curriculum Assessment philpp@csl.edu
Academic Affairs, P-103C Phone: 314-505-7762
 
 
Podry, Brenda - Coordinator, Accounts Receivable podryb@csl.edu
Accounting, SSB-201 Phone: 314-505-7309
 
 
Priebe, David - Senior Gift Officer
Gift Planning
 
 
Raabe, Paul - Professor raabep@csl.edu
Exegetical Theology, J-22 Phone: 314-505-7128
 
 
Raj, Victor - Assistant Director, Institute for Mission Studies; Mission Professor, The Buechner-Duesenberg Chair in Missions rajv@csl.edu
Academic Affairs, J-25 Phone: 314-505-7116
 
 
Ralphs, Tony - Director, Fresh Ideas ralphst@csl.edu
Food Services, BC Phone: 314-505-7321
 
 
Redeker, Michael - Director, Alumni Relations; Admissions Officer, Recruitment and Admissions redekerm@csl.edu
, E-23 Phone: 314-505-7225
 
 
Rehkop, Thomas - Executive Director of Gift Planning rehkopt@csl.edu
, LW-103 Phone: 314-505-7258
 
 
Robinson, Paul - Dean and Marshall of Faculty; Professor, Historical Theology robinsonp@csl.edu
, G-16 Phone: 314-505-7133
 
 
Roediger, Deborah - Senior Administrative Assistant roedigerd@csl.edu
Ministerial Formation, PR-101 Phone: 314-505-7123
 
 
Rollings, Jayna - Manager, Communications Projects rollingsj@csl.edu
Communications, L-300 Phone: 314-505-7376
 
 
Rosin, Robert - Professor rosinr@csl.edu
Historical Theology, G-18 Phone: 314-505-7134
 
 
Rossow, Francis - Professor Emeritus
, G-15 Phone: 314-505-7154
 
 
Rowold, Henry - International Research Emeritus Professor, Insitute for Mission Studies rowoldh@csl.edu
, W-201W Phone: 314-505-7136
 
 
Rueckert, Becky - Re-Sell-It Shop Coordinator rueckertb@csl.edu
, BC-18 Phone: 314-505-7209
 
 
Saleska, Timothy - Dean of Ministerial Formation; Associate Professor, Exegetical Theology saleskat@csl.edu
Academic Affairs, W-104A Phone: 314-505-7130
 
 
Sanchez, Leopoldo - Director of the Center for Hispanic Studies (CHS); Associate Professor, The Werner R. H. Krauseand Elizbeth Ringger Krause Endowed Chair of Hispanic Ministries sanchezl@csl.edu
Academic Affairs, W-104H Phone: 314-505-7273
 
 
Schmitt, David - Professor; The Gregg H. Benidt Memorial Endowed Chair in Homiletics and Literature schmittd@csl.edu
Practical Theology, W-201E Phone: 314-505-7137
 
 
Scholl, Travis - Managing Editor schollt@csl.edu
Theological Research and Publications, S-214 Phone: 314-505-7132
 
 
Schuchard, Bruce - Dean of Advanced Studies; Professor, Exegetical Theology schuchardb@csl.edu
, J-18/19 Phone: 314-505-7103
 
 
Schumacher, William - Director, Institute for Mission Studies; Mission Associate Professor, Historical Theology schumacherw@csl.edu
, S-215 Phone: 314-505-7112
 
 
Shedlofsky, Joel - Technical Services Librarian shedlofskyj@csl.edu
Library Services, LI-206 Phone: 314-505-7042
 
 
Simmons, Kara - Director, Sign School simmonsk@csl.edu
, P-102 Phone: 314-505-7120
 
 
Sommer, Valerie - Director, Seminary Advancement Services sommerv@csl.edu
, L-300 Phone: 314-505-7593
 
 
Stancliff, Eric - Librarian, Collection Management stancliffe@csl.edu
Library Services, LI-205 Phone: 314-505-7033
 
 
Stegall, Vetra - Gifts by Phone Caller stegallv@csl.edu
Sustaining Fund, L-300 Phone: 314-505-7363
 
 
Stein, Jonathan - Campus Chaplain steinj@csl.edu
, G-14 Phone: 314-505-7488
 
 
Thormodson, Jeffrey - Director of MissionShift Institute; Assistant Director of Vicarage thormodsonj@csl.edu
Vi, PR-103 Phone: 314-505-7108
 
 
Velius, Rachael - Gift Processing Operator veliusr@csl.edu
Seminary Advancement Services, L-300 Phone: 314-505-7245
 
 
Voelz, James - Chair, Exegetical Theology voelzj@csl.edu
, J-32 Phone: 314-505-7138
 
 
Wade, Nate - Site Director/Maintenance Repair, DTZ, Environmental Services waden@csl.edu
, ES-02 Phone: 314-505-7330
 
 
Wagener, Jennifer - Gift Processing Operator wagenerj@csl.edu
Seminary Advancement Services, L-300 Phone: 314-505-7219
 
 
Ward, Dale - Senior Media Producer wardd@csl.edu
Technology Services, S-102A Phone: 314-505-7239
 
 
Warneck, Richard - Professor Emeritus warneckr@csl.edu
, W-211 Phone: 314-505-7140
 
 
Wehmeier, Jean - Gifts by Phone Caller wehimeierj@csl.edu
Sustaining Fund, L-300 Phone: 314-505-7243
 
 
Weise, Robert - Professor, The Lutheran Foundation of St. Louis Chair in Pastoral Ministry and the Life Sciences weiser@csl.edu
Practical Theology, G-12 Phone: 314-505-7141
 
 
Werner, Donna - Administrative Assistant wernerd@csl.edu
Vicarage, PR-101 Phone: 314-505-7210
 
 
Westbrooks, Tamara - Gifts by Phone Caller westbrookst@csl.edu
Sustaining Fund, L-300 Phone: 314-505-7254
 
 
Whitcomb, Cathy - Executive Assistant, Placement Services and Alumni Relations whitcombc@csl.edu
Placement | Alumni Relations, E-13 Phone: 314-505-7370
 
 
Whitford, Shypronia - Gifts by Phone Caller whitfords@csl.edu
Sustaining Fund, L-300 Phone: 314-505-7246
 
 
Wiseman, Shannon - Media Technology Specialist wisemans@csl.edu
Technology Services, S-105B Phone: 314-505-7024
 
 
Wolf, Blake - Director of Sustaining Fund wolfb@csl.edu
, L-300 Phone: 314-505-7364
 
 
Wollenburg, David - Professor Emeritus; Director of Specific Ministry Pastor Program wollenburgd@csl.edu
, W-106 Phone: 314-505-7139
 
 
Wood, Kali - Coordinator, Food Bank woodk@csl.edu
, BC-08 Phone: 314-505-7029
 
 
Wrede, Bill - Director, Recruitment and Admissions wredew@csl.edu
, E-24 Phone: 314-505-7221
 
 
Zeller, Jill - Assistant zellerj@csl.edu
Missionshift Institute, PR-105 Phone: 314-505-7168
 
 
Zollmann, Gayle - Coordinator, Grounds/Snow zollmanng@csl.edu
Environmental Services, ES-10 Phone: 314-505-7341