- Concordia Seminary - https://www.csl.edu -

Faculty, staff members recognized at annual service celebration

The service award honorees include, front row, from left: Dr. Beth Hoeltke (five years), Beth Menneke (10 years) and Lara Harris (five years). Second row, from left: Michael Flynn (10 years), Melodie Bostic (15 years), Kim Braddy (five years), Erika Bennett (five years), Rachael Velius (five years), Chris James (five years) and Dr. Jeffrey Oschwald (15 years). Back row, from left: Seminary President Dr. Dale A. Meyer, Dr. Timothy Dost (15 years), Dr. Jeffrey Gibbs (25 years), Dr. Joel Biermann (15 years), John Klinger (10 years) and Dr. Bruce Schuchard (20 years). (Not pictured: Lewis Berkwit (five years), Roger Dow (five years), Ray Foreman (five years), Rev. Blake Wolf (10 years) and Dr. Timothy Saleska (20 years).

Two hundred and 10 years. That’s the total number of years of service to the Seminary for the 20 members of the faculty and staff who were honored in chapel March 8 during the annual service award celebration. The honorees’ years of service ranged from five years to 25.

“Today we honor those who have served here,” Seminary President Dr. Dale A. Meyer said to the honorees during chapel. “They are precious people. They are the embodiment of Jesus as witnessing to us all.” Thank you for sharing your gifts and talents in service to the Seminary and the church!

[1] [2]