- Concordia Seminary - https://www.csl.edu -

Sem at district conventions

From left, Wayne Oliver and Dr. Andrew Bartelt at the LCMS South Wisconsin District Convention.
From left, Dr. Dale A. Meyer and Wayne Oliver at the LCMS Texas District Convention.
From left, Roger Dow and Dr. Charles Arand at the LCMS New England District Convention.
From left, Dr. Andrew Bartelt and Melanie Ave at the LCMS Eastern District Convention.
Kathryn Gritts at the LCMS Nebraska District Convention.
Glynis Sekarski at the LCMS Montana District Convention.
Melodie Bostic, senior coordinator of Alumni and Congregation Relations, and Rev. Laokouxang (Kou) Seying, associate professor of Practical Theology, at the 2018 LCMS California-Nevada-Hawaii District convention May 11.

Faculty and staff represented the Seminary at LCMS district conventions in 2018, including several in June. Representatives talked with delegates and guests about our ministerial formation programs, financial aid and admissions information. Many also took the opportunity to bring greetings to the convention delegates on behalf of the Seminary.

Winners of the Seminary stadium blanket featured at the conventions included Todd Arnold (English) Susan Berry (Iowa East), John Gutz (SELC), Timothy Henning (Mid-South), Ronald Le Pere (Ohio), Jeffrey Leininger (Northern Illinois), Susan Lohse (California-Nevada-Hawaii), William Mattfeld (Nebraska), Jonathan Nack (Indiana), Michael Nielsen (Minnesota North), Michael Redeker (Rocky Mountain), Douglas Schalow (North Wisconsin), Warren Schulingkamp (Southern), Joseph Signore (Pacific Southwest), Mark Stillman (Florida-Georgia), Eric Voigt (Michigan), Mark Wiegert (Montana), Kenneth Williamson (Northwest), Richard Wolf (Eastern), Jeffrey Leininger (Northern Illinois) and William Zastrow (Missouri). The blankets will be mailed to each of the winners.

[1] [2]