Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

New president elected


May 16, 2020


Electors meet May 16 to elect the new Seminary president. The four electors include one vote from the Board of Regents voting as a group, one vote from the LCMS district president serving on the board as a voting member, one vote from the chairman of the LCMS Board of Directors and one vote from the LCMS president. The election of the president requires three of four elector votes.

The new president will succeed President Dr. Dale A. Meyer, who will retire June 30. Meyer became the Seminary’s 10th president in 2005.
More Info

Event Categories: