Concordia Seminary Newsroom

Concordia Seminary Newsroom and Press Releases

Concordia Seminary Chorus to Begin Spring Tour

The Spring Tour of the Concordia Seminary Chorus will feature sacred concerts in seven states over a period of ten days. The Chorus, under the direction of Rev. Henry V. Gerike, will visit the following Lutheran Church – Missouri Synod congregations at the following times:

Saturday, Feb. 20: Trinity, Cedar Rapids, IA – 6:00 p.m.
Sunday, Feb. 21: Our Redeemer, Iowa City, IA – 8:00 & 10:30 a.m.
Sunday, Feb. 21: Trinity, Des Moines, IA – 7:00 p.m.
Monday, Feb. 22: Zion, Sioux Falls, SD – 7:00 p.m.
Tuesday, Feb. 23: Faith, Pierre, SD – 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday, Feb. 24: Zion, Bismark, ND – 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, Feb. 25: Our Savior, Glendive, MT – 7:00 p.m.
Friday, Feb. 26: Trinity, Billings, MT – 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 27: Trinity, Gillette, WY – 6:30 p.m.
Sunday, Feb. 28: Trinity, Casper, WY – 9:00 a.m.
Sunday, Feb. 28: Mount Hope, Casper, WY – 10:30 a.m.
Sunday, Feb. 28: Trinity, Cheyenne, WY – 7:00 p.m.
Monday, March 1: Zion, Kearney, NE – 7:00 p.m.
Tuesday, March 2: Immanuel, Lawrence, KS – 7:00 p.m.

In addition, the Chorus will provide two sacred concerts in the St. Louis area. On Sunday, Feb. 14, at 3:00 p.m., the Chorus will be at St. Paul Lutheran Church in Des Peres, MO. On Wednesday, March 10, at 6:30 p.m., the Chorus will be at Chapel of the Cross Lutheran Church in St. Louis, MO.

The Seminary Chorus conducts two tours each academic year. The Advent Tour, which took place December 11-13, 1998 featured sacred concerts in Illinois and Indiana.

All sacred concerts are open to the public at no charge. A free-will offering is received to assist in defraying travel expenses.

For more information on the music programs of Concordia Seminary, St. Louis, contact:
Rev. Henry V. Gerike,
Director of Choral Activities
Concordia Seminary
801 DeMun Avenue
St. Louis, MO 63105
(314) 505-7020