Concordia Seminary Newsroom

Concordia Seminary Newsroom and Press Releases

Concordia Seminary Chorus Announces Spring Tour

The Concordia Seminary Chorus, under the direction of Rev. Henry V. Gerike, will visit Lutheran churches in Missouri, Michigan, Ontario (Canada), New York, New Jersey, Virginia, Pennsylvania, and Indiana on its 2008 Spring Tour. The Chorus will provide sacred concerts in the form of choral Evening Prayer that includes prayer, Scripture readings and congregational singing. In two congregations, the Chorus will offer vocal selections during Sunday morning worship services.

The itinerary for the Chorus’ 2008 Spring Tour is as follows:

Sunday, February 10, 3:00 p.m.—Lord of Life Lutheran Church, Chesterfield, Missouri
Saturday, February 16, 7:00 p.m.—Trinity Lutheran Church, St. Joseph, Michigan
Sunday, February 17, 8/10:45 a.m.—Christ Lutheran Church, Stevensville, Michigan
Sunday, February 17, 7:00 p.m.—St. John Lutheran Church, Bay City (Amelith), Michigan
Monday, February 18, 7:00 p.m.—Historic St. Paul Lutheran Church, Kitchener, Ontario
Tuesday, February 19, 7:00 p.m.—Grace Evangelical Lutheran Church, St. Catherines, Ontario
Wednesday, February 20, 7:00 p.m.—Bethlehem Lutheran Church, Delmar, New York
Thursday, February 21, 7:00 p.m.—Trinity Lutheran Church, Morris Planes, New Jersey
Friday, February 22, 7:00 p.m.—St. John Lutheran Church, Alexandria, Virginia
Saturday, February 23, 6:30 p.m.—St. John Lutheran Church, Springfield, Pennsylvania
Sunday, February 24, 8:15 /10:45 a.m.—Concordia Lutheran Church, Macungie, Pennsylvania
Sunday, February 24, 7:00 p.m.—Christ Lutheran Church, Forest Hills, Pennsylvania
Monday, February 25, 7:00 p.m.—Immanuel Lutheran Church, Seymour, Indiana
Sunday, March 9, 4:00 p.m.—Immanuel Lutheran Church, St. Charles, Missouri

The touring choir of the Concordia Seminary Chorus consists of students who are preparing to become pastors in The Lutheran Church—Missouri Synod. They represent a portion of the full Concordia Seminary Chorus.

For more information or to order CDs of Chorus recordings, contact Concordia Seminary Bookstore at (314) 505-7315 or bookstore@csl.edu.