Concordia Seminary Newsroom

Concordia Seminary Newsroom and Press Releases

2019 Alumni Reunion helps connect classmates, renew friendships

Alumni, spouses welcomed back for two-day event

Graduates, spouses and widows of Concordia Seminary, St. Louis class years ending in “4” and “9” are cordially invited to the 2019 Alumni Reunion Oct. 24-25, 2019, on campus.

Reunion highlights include:

  • Special recognition of the jubilarian class and all alumni in chapel
  • Welcome and update from Seminary President Dr. Dale A. Meyer and Mrs. Diane Meyer
  • Presentation by Dr. Thomas Zelt, pastor of Prince of Peace Lutheran Church, Fremont, Calif., about the Seminary’s student learning experience in the Holy Land
  • Banquet featuring The Gospel of Mark presentation by Dr. Michael Zeigler, speaker of The Lutheran Hour
  • Class gatherings

Alumni also will have the opportunity to contribute to the Rev. Dr. Dale A. and Diane C. Meyer “Helpers of Joy” Endowment, which provides support where needed most to support the mission of Concordia Seminary, St. Louis.

Additionally, the reunion will include plenty of free time for fellowship and class gatherings.

Registration is $125 per person for two days or $70 per person for one day. Advance registration is required by Oct. 11.

“The advent of fall in St. Louis is marked not just by wonderful weather and beautiful fall colors but also the return of our alumni to campus for the annual reunion,” said Vicki Biggs, senior vice president of Seminary Advancement and chief communications officer. “This year’s gathering offers interesting programs where alumni will learn of key Seminary activities while also having ample opportunity to connect with classmates and renew friendships. We look forward to welcoming our alumni back home!”

For more information about the 2019 Alumni Reunion, visit or contact Melodie Bostic in Alumni Relations at 314-505-7626 or

About Concordia Seminary

Concordia Seminary, St. Louis provides Gospel-centered graduate-level theological education for pastors, missionaries, deaconesses, scholars and other leaders in the name of The Lutheran Church—Missouri Synod (LCMS). To learn more, visit