The Board of Regents serves to ensure Concordia Seminary fulfills its mission of theological education and leadership centered in the Gospel in the name of The Lutheran Church–Missouri Synod (LCMS). The board meets quarterly. Its meeting minutes may be viewed below.

Board of Regents Meeting Minutes

Board of Regents

Arnold, Dr. Tyler

  • Senior Pastor, Christ Lutheran Church

Edmon, Dr. Paul

  • ITC Research Computing Associate

Hagan, Dr. R. Lee

  • Advisory
  • President, LCMS Missouri District

Hegland, Paul

  • Executive Director, Fargo-Moorhead Symphony Orchestra

Keseman, Rev. Bruce

  • Pastor, Christ Our Savior Lutheran Church

Lang, Dr. John

  • Director of Pharmaceutical Development, retired

Lange, Rev. Peter

  • First Vice President, The Lutheran Church—Missouri Synod

Mons, Rev. W. Max

  • Vice Chairman
  • Pastor, St. Paul's Lutheran Chapel

Paradis, Bruce

  • Finance, Retired

Peperkorn, Rev. Todd

  • Chairman
  • Pastor, Holy Cross Lutheran Church

Staub, Michael

  • Director of Instrumental Music and Music Education
  • Assistant Professor of Music

Stern, Mark

  • Secretary
  • Attorney

Wille, Dr. John

  • LCMS Council of Presidents Representative
  • President, LCMS South Wisconsin District

Executive Leadership Team

The administration of Concordia Seminary has been assigned by The Lutheran Church—Missouri Synod to the president, whose administrative structure is presented to and approved by the Board of Regents. The president fulfills his administrative responsibilities through the provost, who is the chief academic officer, and the executive vice president, who is the chief operating officer. Together as the Executive Management Team, they manage the daily activities of the Seminary.

Preus, Daniel

  • Interim President, Office of the President

Rutt, Douglas

  • Provost and Chief Academic Officer, Office of the Provost
  • Professor of Practical Theology, Practical Theology

Louis, Michael

  • Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, Office of the Executive Vice President