Feb 12, 2013 Print This Article

Winter Placements Announced at Concordia Seminary

Concordia Seminary, St. Louis, is pleased to announce that one Cross Cultural Ministry Center (CMC) student, one Ethnic Immigrant Institute of Theology (EIIT) student, and one Master of Divinity (M.Div.) student  received calls into the pastoral ministry. Seventeen Specific Ministry Pastor Program (SMP) students received vicarage assignments. All calls and assignments were announced during the morning chapel service on Feb. 8.

Calls into the Pastoral Ministry

Cross Cultural Ministry Center (CMC)

  • Brian Thomas, Grace Lutheran, San Diego, Calif., Pacific Southwest District

Ethnic Immigrant Institute of Theology (EIIT)

  • Dietrick Gladden, St. Stephen Lutheran, Waterford, Mich., Michigan District

Master of Divinity (M.Div.)

  • Justin Sponaugle, Faith Lutheran, Dexter, Mo., Missouri District

Vicarage Assignments

Specific Ministry Pastor Program (SMP)

  • Daniel Anderson, Mount Olive Lutheran, Madison, Wis., South Wisconsin District
  • Karl Ashcraft, Water’s Edge  Lutheran, Frisco, Texas, Texas District
  • Richard Balvanz, King of Kings Lutheran, Cedar Rapids, Iowa, Iowa East District
  • Robert Barker III, Trinity Lutheran, Simi Valley, Calif., Pacific Southwest District
  • Henry Blickhahn III, Our Redeemer Lutheran, Hutchinson, Kan., Kansas District
  • David Federwitz, Lutheran Bible Translators, Aurora, Ill., Northern Illinois District
  • James Haack, Beautiful Savior Lutheran, LaVista, Neb., Nebraska District
  • Christopher Holder, Holy Cross Lutheran, Dallas, Texas, Texas District
  • William Kemp, Our Savior Lutheran, McKinney, Texas, Texas District (Colloquy)
  • Eugene Larmi, Lamb of God Lutheran, Wasilla, Alaska, Northwest District
  • Jeffrey Manthe, SonRise Lutheran, Avon, Minn., Minnesota North District
  • Paul Martin, Faith Lutheran, Vista, Calif., Pacific Southwest District
  • Michael Mulso, Emanuel Lutheran, Inver Grove Heights, Minn., Minnesota South District
  • Keith Richard, Immanuel Lutheran, Belvidere, Ill., Northern Illinois District
  • Mark Tooley, Peace Lutheran, Conway, Ark., Mid-South District
  • Daniel Wiese, Mount Calvary Lutheran, Holdrege, Neb., Nebraska District
  • Richard Wolf, Holy Cross Lutheran, Middleport, N.Y., Eastern District



From left: Rev. Wayne Knolhoff, Dr. John Loum, Dietrick Gladden, Justin Sponaugle, Dr. Timothy Saleska.


Front row, from left:  Richard Wolf, Daniel Anderson, David Federwitz, Christopher Holder, William Kemp, Paul Martin, Richard Balvanz; second row: Dr. Glenn Nielsen, James Haack, Eugene Larmi, Daniel Wiese, Karl Ashcraft, Jeffery Manthe, Keith Richard, Dr. David Wollenburg, Dr. Timothy Saleska; third row: Henry Blickhahn III, Robert Barker, Mark Tooley, Michael Mulso, Rev. Wayne Knolhoff.